Browsing through Facebook may not be the best experience at times, and there are even those moments wherein getting into the social media platform can be downright annoying. If you can’t handle the annoyance any longer and would want to delete your account permanently, read on to find out how to do that.
Deleting Your Facebook Account Permanently
In order to delete your Facebook account permanently, you would first have to log in and head to the Delete Account section of the social media portal. Then, just click on Delete my account from there. Be warned, however, that when you complete this process there is no way for your account to be recovered. So if you want to go back into using your account, well, let’s just say tough luck.
However, there is another option wherein you can temporarily deactivate your Facebook account instead of permanently deleting it. This is, perhaps, an option placed into the social media website for people to avoid certain spoilers from their favorite movies or TV shows. But kidding aside, this is a better option for those who just want to get off of the website for some time to avoid the “annoyance” then just come back whenever you want to.
It is, however, important to understand the difference between temporarily deactivating your account and the fact that you’re going to delete it permanently. When doing the former process, it will, as it said, temporarily deactivate you from using your account but the information will still be in the company’s servers. In order to activate it once more, all you need to do is to log in once more. Still, when your account has been deactivated, the people within the social media portal, particularly those in your online Friends list, will find out if you did deactivate as your name can’t be searched, your timeline is gone, and the icon for your chat head in chat rooms will be replaced with the generic profile one. When deactivating your account, there will even be a message that says “Deactivating your account will disable your Profile and remove your name and photo from most things that you’ve shared on Facebook. Some information may still be visible to others, such as your name in their Friends list and messages that you’ve sent,” before everything goes through.
When you want to permanently delete your Facebook account, however, all of your data from your account, which means your messages, photos, and posts, will be shoved into the void forever. Hence, be 100-percent sure that what you’re about to do is joined with a maximum level of resolve. Because, otherwise, there might be some regrets later on.
Share This on Facebook